SLJ Smart Chips

I completed the summer learning journey activity called smart chips.

First I listened to the christmas carol called a pukeko in a ponga tree, also known as “the twelve days of christmas.”

Then I used smart chips to fill in the missing parts of the song, For example : On the first day of christmas my true love gave to me, a … in a ponga tree, “pukeko” would fill in the gaps. I completed the whole task.

I enjoyed this task because I got to learn a new christmas song in Te Reo maori. I think that I did a good job at memorising the order of the song.

One thought on “SLJ Smart Chips

  1. Kia ora Keira,

    You have perfectly identified all the missing words from the song Pukeko in a Ponga tree. Have a go recording your song, now that you have found the missing words from the lyrics, it is a bit challenging, but you can do it!

    Was this the first time you have used the feature of smart chips?

    Keep it up!
    Manar Mahmoud (SLJ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *