SLJ How Good is your Memory?

I completed the summer learning journey tasl called how good is your memory.

First I watched some short videos explaining what a mnemonic is, and an example of one. A mnemonic is a short phrase to help remembera hard word, for example: said, Susan Always Is Dopey.

Then, I took a video of myself showing that I learnt the mnemonic, my mnemonic helps remember the colours of the rainbow, ROYG G.BIV.

I enjoyed this task becuase it helper me remeber the order of the rainbow.

 

One thought on “SLJ How Good is your Memory?

  1. Kia ora Keira,

    Nice work! Mnemonics are awesome as they help your brain more easily remember and memorise phrases, and now you are able to recite all the colours of the rainbow just off your memory.

    Keep up the amazing work!
    Manar Mahmoud (SLJ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *