SLJ Bug of the Year Kickstart

For the Summer learning journey I completed the kickstart activity “bug of the year.” For this avtivity I was challenged to use my creativity to create a new bug using my imagination. my bug is a mix of other creatures and insects including moth, spider and dragonfly using their different types of body parts. my bug has a spider like body and legs, it has pink antenae and 2 dots on its body to immitate the image of eyes which can be used to scare off predators. My bug has big transparent wings and a dragonfly-like end. Lastly my bug has big shiny black eyes which help them see from further away and catch other smaller insects to feed on.

I enjoyed this activity becasue I got to use my creativity to come up with a new species of bugs and experiment on different things I could add to improve my bug.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *