SLJ Seesaw Challenge

For the summer learning journey I completed the seesaw challenge.

First, I gathered all of the materials I needed to create my catapult. I needed 4 items:

  1. Tube
  2. Spoon
  3. string
  4. Projectile of choice

Then, I created my catapult. I used the string to attatch the spoon to the tube so that I could launch things.

Lastly, I put my catapult onto the floor and started trying to flip a cup. I flipped the cup 2 times in a row. It took me 2 tried for me to get it right.

I enjoyed this activity becuase launching stuff out of my catapult was fun! I think I could try and get a little bit better and get the cup to land 3 times in a row. I did good at this task because it took me 3 tried to get it right.

One thought on “SLJ Seesaw Challenge

  1. Kia ora Keira,

    My name is Theresa and I am one of the Summer Learning Journal commenters.

    I can see your catapult and it looks great. Thank you for writing the description of the materials that you needed for the experiment as well as your reflection on the activity.

    One thing that would be great to see is your catapult in action. Could you record a video of you using the seesaw catapult?

    How to record on a chromebook
    Share your video on your blog.

    Ngā mihi
    Theresa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *