Fluffy’s Text Message

I completed the kick start activity called Fluffy’s text message for the summer learning journey.

First, I read a story about a class with a pet guinea pig named Fluffy, and a student gets to take Fluffy home during the school holidays.

Then I created a DLO showing a text message between Fluffy and the SLJ team. I drew a picture that showed Fluffy’s doing their favourite activity.

I enjoyed this task because I got to come up with fun thungs Fluffy could do during summer.

One thought on “Fluffy’s Text Message

  1. Kia ora Keira

    It sounds like you and Fluffy are having an awesome holiday together. Fluffy looks very relaxed on his donut floaty! If he has a big basket of carrots he’d be in absolute heaven!

    Have you ever looked after a class pet? Or do you have pets at home?

    Guinea pigs seem so cute and friendly! Maybe I could look after Fluffy next?

    Talk soon,
    Theresa (SLJ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *