Rail

For inquiry we are learning about rail and trains.

First, we got into groups of four, and wrote down what we thought a stakeholer was, and who benifits from things.

Next, we researched about trains and found 10 facts. One of the facts that I found was that the tokyo bullet train can reach up to 131 MPH (miles per hour).

Lastly, we used all of the facts and put them on a google slide to show all of the different facts, and what a stakeholder is.

I enjoyed this becasue I liked to research about trains. I think I could improve on finding better facts. I think I did good at writing what a stake holder is.

4 thoughts on “Rail

  1. Kia ora Keira you found some interesting facts about rail vehicles, I did not know that Huntington Beaumont created the first wagon way in England. Have you ever been on a wagon way? I have been on a wagon way before, Did you know that a wagonway could go 8-20 miles a day. I enjoye dreading this blog post I learned a lot.

    1. Kia Ora Myah. I’m glad you found my blog post about trains interesting. About you question, I have been on a train. I went to the womens rugby world cup. I find it interesting that you have been on a wagon way before. have you ever been on a train over seas? I haven’t. you should go to a womens rugby game, it is very fun!

      1. Hello again Keira. I find it interesting that you have been on a train to the womens rugby world cup. I think that you should try to get on a wagon way some time. I have never been on a train over sea’s, thanks for asking though. I have always wanted to go on a train in england, becuase that is where the first wagonway was created. Have you ever been on a subway train? I have, it was very fast.

        1. Greetings again Myah! I have never been on a subway train, so I don’t know what it is like. I find it interesting that you have been on different types of trains like subway trains and wagonways. I think that I should try and go on a wagonway some time, it looks fun! Have you ever wanted to jump out/onto a moving train? I think it is a very odd question but it sounds cool like right out of a movie. I think going on trains sound fun, you are lucky you have been on multiple.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *